ANEC 12 member authorities

The Association of North East Councils is the representative body for all 12 councils in the North East:

Darlington Borough Council Darlington Borough Council
Town Hall, Darlington DL1 5QT
Tel: 01325 380 651
Fax: 01325 382 032
Leader: Councillor Bill Dixon (Labour)
Chief Executive: Ada Burns
Darlington Borough - find out more

Durham County CouncilDurham County Council
County Hall, Durham DH1 5UL
Tel: 0300 123 7070
Fax: 0191 383 4500
Email: Online contact form
Leader: Councillor Simon Henig (Labour)
Chief Executive: George Garlick
Durham County - find out more

Gateshead Council Gateshead Council
Civic Centre, Regent Street,
Gateshead NE8 1HH
Tel: 0191 433 3000
Fax: 0191 478 3495
Leader: Councillor Mick Henry CBE (Labour)
Chief Executive: Jane Robinson
Gateshead - find out more

Hartlepool Borough Council Hartlepool Borough Council
Civic Centre, Hartlepool TS24 8AY
Tel: 01429 266 522
Fax: 01429 523 005
Leader: Councillor Christopher Akers-Belcher (Labour)
Chief Executive: Gill Alexander
Hartlepool Borough- find out more

Middlesbrough Council Middlesbrough Council
PO Box 99A, Town Hall,
Middlesbrough TS1 2QQ
Tel: 01642 245 432
Fax: 01642 263 827
Elected Mayor: Mr David Budd (Labour)
Chief Executive: Mike Robinson
Middlesbrough - find out more

Newcastle City Council Newcastle City Council
Civic Centre
Newcastle upon Tyne,
Tel: 0191 278 7878
Leader: Councillor Nick Forbes (Labour)
Chief Executive: Pat Ritchie
Newcastle - find out more

North Tyneside Council North Tyneside Council
Quadrant, The Silverlink,
North Cobalt Business Park,
North Tyneside NE27 0BY
Tel: 0845 200 0101
Fax: 0191 643 5991
Elected Mayor: Mrs Norma Redfearn (Labour)
Chief Executive: Patrick Melia
North Tyneside - find out more

Northumberland County Council Northumberland County Council
County Hall, Morpeth,
Northumberland NE61 2EF
Tel: 01670 533 000
Fax: 01670 533 013
Leader: Councillor Grant Davey (Lab)
Lead Executive Director (Corporate Resources): Steven Mason
Northumberland County - find out more

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council Redcar and Cleveland Council
Redcar & Cleveland House, Kirkleatham Street, Redcar TS10 1RT 
Tel: 01642 774 774
Leader: Councillor Sue Jeffrey (Labour)
Chief Executive: Amanda Skelton
Redcar and Cleveland Borough - find out more

South Tyneside Council South Tyneside Council
Town Hall & Civic Offices, Westoe Road,
South Shields NE33 2RL
Tel: 0191 427 1717
Fax: 0191 455 0208
Leader: Councillor Iain Malcolm (Labour)
Chief Executive: Martin Swales
South Tyneside - find out more

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council Stockton Borough Council
Municipal Buildings, Church Road,
Stockton-on-Tees TS18 1LD
Tel: 01642 393 939
Fax: 01642 393 092
Leader: Councillor Bob Cook (Labour)
Chief Executive: Neil Schneider
Stockton Borough - find out more

Sunderland City Council Sunderland City Council
PO Box 100, Civic Centre,
Sunderland SR2 7DN
Tel: 0191 520 5555
Fax: 0191 553 1020
Leader: Councillor Paul Watson (Labour)
Chief Executive:
Sunderland - find out more